Current News

New Board Slate Approved for 2019-2020

Posted on Sunday, May 12, 2019

During the May Membership Meeting, Nominating Chairman Sara Jean Burke presented the following leadership slate to the ARCS Foundation Atlanta membership.  The slate was approved as presented.  Congratulations to the new leadership team!

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Executive Committee:

President - Susan McGonigle

President Elect - Leslie Petter   

VP Administration - Missy McClatchey

VP/Treasurer - Janis Henry

VP Membership - Deede Stephenson

Co-VP University Relations - Carolynn Cooper and Caroline Moise

VP Funds Development - Caroline Hardin               

VP Communications - Lisa Bankoff

VP Education - Suzy Wasserman

Recording Secretary - Margaret Turk


Committee Chairs:

ARCS Scholars Chair - Michelle Wells                             

ARCS Scholar Alumni Chair - Mary Jo Peed

Assistant Treasurer - Mary Justice

Endowment Fund - Pat Leake

2018 Luncheon Chair - Erin Dasher

Luncheon Chair Elect - Farideh Azadi   

2020 Retreat Chair - Elaine Davis

Public Relations Chair - Ellen Adair Wyche

Special Events Chair - Mary Hataway

Special Events Chair Elect - Mary Watson

Website Chair - Cathy Wahlen

Newsletter Editor - Becky Riley

Newsletter Publisher - Karen Doolittle

Directory Chair - Robin King

Internal Communications - Peg Cooley

Speakers Chair - Alicia McCabe


Appointed by the President:

Parliamentarian - Jeanne Berry

Assistant to the President - Jane Dolinger

Nominating Chair - Louise Yeoman