OLD COPY Officers and Directors


The Executive Board of the Atlanta Chapter includes the President, President-Elect, and Vice-Presidents of Administration, Communications, Education, Finance/Treasurer, Funds Development, Membership, Strategic Plan Implementation and University Relations, as well as the Parlimentarian and Recording Secretary. Committee activities focus on the Directory, Endowment Fund, Internal Communications, Newsletter, Nominating, Public Relations, Retreat, Scholar Awards Celebration, Scholars, Scholar Alumni, Speakers, Special Events and Website.


National Board Members: Sally McDaniel, Sara Jean Burke and Nancy Chambers

Past Presidents: Pat Leake, Gracia Conn, Debbie Liss, Janie Wilson, Sally Hinkle




BOARD OF DIRECTORS - July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021

Executive Committee

President Leslie Petter VP Funds Development Caroline Hardin
VP Administration Missy McClatchey VP Membership Patty Reid
VP Communications Margaret Turk VP Strategic Plan Implementation Susan McGonigle
VP Education Suzy Wasserman Co-VP University Relations Carolynn Cooper, Caroline Moise
VP Finance/Treasurer Lisa Bankoff Recording Secretary Janis Henry

Committee Chairs

Ambassadors Chair Becky Riley 2022 Retreat Chair Elaine Davis
Assistant Treasurers Mary Justice, Angelle Hamilton Scholar Alumni Chair Susan Hawkins
Directory & Name Tags Chair Laura Pease 2020 Scholar Awards Celebration Chair Farideh Azadi
Funds Development VP Elect Mary Dodson Scholar Awards Celebration Chair Elect Kristen Gibbs
Internal Communications Chair Peg Cooley Scholars Chair Pat Leake
Newsletter Editor Louise Yeoman Speakers Chair Alicia McCabe
Newsletter Publisher Corrie Johnson Special Events Chair Mary Watson
Public Relations Chair Ellen Adair Wyche Special Events Chair Elect Betsy Kazazian

Appointed by the President

Assistant to the President  Jane Dolinger Nominating Chair Elaine Davis
Parlimentarian Sally Hinkle    

Past Presidents

Mary O’Connor* 1992-1994 Patsy Drummond 1994-1995
Trudy Huger 1995-1996 Frannie Graves 1996-1997
Pat Leake 1997-1998 Betsy Hansen 1998-1999
Deborah Liss 1999-2000 Sally Hinkle 2000-2002
Janie Wilson 2002-2004 Teed M. Poe 2004-2006
Jan K. Bennett 2006-2008 Sherry Lundeen 2008-2010
Kay Weiss 2010-2012 Gracia Conn 2012-2014
Jane Dolinger 2014-2016 Sara Jean Burke 2016-2018
Susan McGonigle 2018-2020 *Atlanta Founder  

ARCS Foundation Atlanta Members Serving on ARCS Foundation National Board - July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021 

Sherry Lundeen President Sara Jean Burke Chair, Chapter Engagement
Nancy Chambers Secretary Sally McDaniel Endowment Committee
Jane Dolinger Chair, Council of Advisors Janie Wilson Member, Council of Advisors
Susan McGonigle Chair, Council of Presidents    


Thanks from Alum Eliot Quon, Postdoctoral Researcher at National Renewable Energy Laboratory

ARCS Foundation has been a highlight of my academic career thus far, thank you for the support!

Thanks from Scholar Kevin Yehl

"I was very fortunate to be selected as one of this year's ARCS scholars... I plan to pursue an academic career in chemistry... Your support will allow me to continue my biomedical research in developing novel strateigies to treat drug resistant cancers and cardiovascular diseases... Again, thank you so much for your support of the sciences and post graduate education, both of which are very important in keeping America competitive..."

Thanks from Alum Courtney Pollard, III, MD, PhD, MedStar Harbor Hospital, Baltimore

Let me start by saying how thankful I am for being selected as an ARCS scholar.  I consider it one of my greatest achievements thus far and I am immensely proud to count myself as one of the amazing group of students that your organization selected to receive this award.  I want you ladies to know you are doing an outstanding job!  You all are embarked on a truly altruistic endeavor and it is my fervent prayer that this organization thrives for years to come.